A bit more about me!

Hello Hello Hello!

So I thought I’d go into a little more detail about me!

My name is Samantha but everyone calls me Sam (except my grandma!). I’m 24 and live in the UK with my fiance, daughter and on weekends my step-daughter.

I went to university and left with a degree in Occupational Therapy (which I am very proud of)

During my time at university, that is where i found YouTube and really started to watch the gaming channels that were on there. A little late to the party I know, but they really helped keep my entertained when i had 5000 words essays and reports to write!

download.jpg   One of the first channels I found was Stampylonghead. He introduced me to minecraft, a game I’d heard of before but never played. This opened my eyes to a whole new world a creativity! All throughout my life I’d been creative. My grandma had taught me to knit when I was younger, then during university I’d taught myself to crochet. I played flute in school and joined band and choir and used these to express myself (and make some awsome friends). When university was over and I decided to spend some time at home being a mum I found I was getting bored and that’s when all those YouTube videos I’d watched gave me an idea….why not start a channel myself!

I discussed with my family and they thought it was a great idea and my fiance actually stated he thought I had a good voice for it so that was that! I then opened up a new YouTube account to have as my own channel and started making content!

Now, not many people know but “Samphorea” isn’t actually my first YouTube chyZcRM_xW.pngannel. I actually had a channel before this where I would record minecraft videos. I really enjoyed that channel and the content I was making but life got in the way and I ended up taking a break from it for quite a few months. When i decided to go back to it and really give it a go again I felt I couldn’t go back to that channel because it had been so long! I’m sure it would have been fine if I had but I wanted to start again! The only thing I needed was a name!

That came from walking to university one day. I hadn’t yet stopped my previous channel but sometimes I see names of shops, or companies or anything really and I see that by adding a few letters I can make it have my name in it (weird I know, stick with me!!). So, one day walking to university a lorry drove past that said “anphorea” on it (or something similar, it was nearly a year ago now!) and i thought to myself (because I’m strange), that kind of looks like my name! So, in my head, I added a “sam” and it became Samphorea and that’s how I came up with my name! Now, don’t get me wrong, I could have continued with my old name, but when it came to starting again I wanted to start fresh, with a new identity and this name fit what I wanted to do, because I didn’t just want to play minecraft!

From that I started my channel and I haven’t looked back since! I love my channel and what I am creating and all my sparkles!

I hope this post gave you a bit more insight into me! if there’s anything you’d like me to make a post on or anything else you want to know then please don’t hesitate to get in touch using the “contact me” section or any social media 🙂

Hope you have a great day and remember: Leave a little sparkle where ever you go!

Leave a Reply

